baby R.J is coming soon

baby R.J is 34 weeks + 5 days now. I am currently on hospital leave till 18 Apr and will be resuming work on 21 Apr, unless Dr Chen wants to extend my HL, until I give birth…

I was admitted to Mt. Alvernia on 21 Mar due to contractions and was suspected food poisoning. At that time, baby R was barely 32 weeks and it was obviously too early for me to give birth, as baby’s liver has not fully developed. Staying at the observation ward is no fun as I was confined to my bed. During that 3 days, I missed my darling so much that I cried almost every day in the hospital.

That was the 1st time that we were ‘separated’ for 2 nights ever since she was born… Glad that I have my mum to help me take care and darling Aerith seems to understand that her mummy is not feeling well.

3 more weeks for baby R.J to be full term. Hopefully she can stay as long as possible.

Leave a comment